Finger Monkey’s

374a1a7747b7313399e1af2fa12ae35d

 

Finger Monkeys are the smallest species of monkey and weigh just 4-7 ounces with tails measuring 5 inches long and they are only 8 inches tall.  They are native to Columbia, Peru, Bolivia, Brazil and Ecuador however they are becoming more popular pets here.  They eat fruit, leaves, nectar, insects, tree gum and sap and live in tree holes or vine tangles.  They rarely go above 60 feet in trees and are usually not found on the ground.  They live up to 12 years in the wild and 18 years in zoos!  They are very loyal, when they find their mate, they stay with them for life!

 

Do you have a finger monkey?

6 thoughts on “Finger Monkey’s

  1. Dear Riley,
    Wow! I’ve never even heard of finger monkeys! They are so cute! I am so glad you posted about them. Can you imagine living in tree holes or vine tangles? I wonder if the Portland Zoo has any of these monkeys.

    From,
    Mrs. Fordyce

  2. Dear Riley.
    I think that the fingers monkeys are super. I kind of want one for a pet. But I think my dog would bark at it,so I shouldn’t. The finger monkey would be afraid and not want to be around my dog. I think your post is amazing and I think it is cool they mate for life. Thank you for sharing about finger monkeys. From, William

  3. Dear Riley,
    The finger monkey is a cool pet. I wish I had a one. Do you won’t one?
    From,
    Cobi

  4. Finger Monkeys? Cute!!! That is so cool. I want one when I get older. They stay with their mates. That’s something not many mammals do. Thanks.

  5. Dear Riley, I really want a finger monkey now that I know what they are! Do you want to have one as a pet? Have you ever seen one before?

    From Gavin

    • Dear Gavin,
      I really want a finger monkey too. I have never seen one except online. Have you ever seen a finger monkey before?

      From,
      Riley

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*
*