Crystals vs. Diamonds by Riley and Myra

Purpose: 

Riley’s: To convince my mom, Myra that crystals are better than diamonds.

Myra’s: To convince Riley that diamonds are better than crystals.

Examples:

Riley: I think crystals are better than diamonds because they look more natural with the crooked edges. I have a crystal that has natural crooked edges.

Myra: My favorite precious stone is a diamond because it is rare and very durable for jewelry.  Durability is an important quality for me because I don’t want it to break when wearing it!

 

Riley: You can find crystals in rocks easier than you can find diamonds in rocks. When I went by the rocks I found a crystal and I have never found a diamond.

Myra: I like how diamonds sparkle and comes in many colors.  When the sun hits the diamond in a certain way, it sparkles.

Conclusion: 

Riley: Did I convince you?              

Myra: Yes

Myra: Did I convince you?

Riley: Yes

 What Rock Do You Like Better?

purple-crystalswpid-diamant-hd

7 thoughts on “Crystals vs. Diamonds by Riley and Myra

  1. Dear Riley,
    I love your post about why you like crystals better than diamonds. I agree with both of you! I think it is a total of a tie! 1 point for each of you! If my mom were to vote she would say crystals and diamonds too(she loves bling)!
    From your friend,
    Rhianna 🙂

  2. Dear Riley and Myra,
    Your post about crystals and diamonds was so much fun to read. I think that both are so beautiful. They are definitely gorgeous in jewelry. I have a very special diamond ring as well as a necklace with a crystal. I love them both. It’s definitely a tie in my book! Did you have fun writing this post together?

    From,
    Mrs. Fordyce

  3. Dear Riley,
    I love your post on Diamonds VS. Crystals! Although I like crystals better, I still really like Diamonds. Maybe you can make a post about crystals. I hope that I can learn more about Crystals. It was fun reading your post because it was interesting and funny and also educational because you and your mom taught me more about Crystals and Diamonds.
    Howdy,
    Katie

  4. I really liked how you set this up. The reasoning’s are great. Riley, I’m with you on this. I love crystals!!

  5. I like diamonds better because if the light hits them a certain way, the diamond looks almost like a rainbow.

  6. I really liked the way you had the questions then the answers. I love diamond and crystals both because they are both precious and unique in different kinds of ways.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*
*