The Ocean Vacuum!

Did you know there is a huge group of plastic trash in the middle of the Pacific Ocean?  It is bigger than the whole state of Texas and it is growing bigger and bigger!  Luckily there is an invention called the Ocean Vacuum that would  trap the garbage as the normal current pushes it into a 62 mile long floating barrier.  If the testing works out, they may use this invention that would clean up the trash by 42% in the next 10 years!  best-inventions-2016182Maldives

Hopefully the Ocean Vacuum pictured on the left above, works to make the ocean look like the picture on the right!

What is your favorite invention?

 

2 thoughts on “The Ocean Vacuum!

  1. Dear Riley,
    I agree with you that luckily there is a new invention called the Ocean Vacuum. I’m so happy that this was invented to help clean up the garbage on the ocean floor. I have to agree with your opinion that this is one of the coolest inventions of 2015.

    Great researching,
    Mrs. Fordyce

  2. To, Riley I love the artical you wrote its probaly going to inspire other pepole because it inspired me to help the ocean to look butiful!!! When I visit me nana and pop (Popop) I will go the the beach every afternoon and pick up some trash I promise you. Thank you and hope you do good in class!!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*
*